Americanah – Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

I’ve been bad at reading lately and have been meaning to do something about it. This blog is primarily a way of keeping track of what I’ve read and to discipline my reading. Probably won’t review much, but will say what I thought and felt about things as I finish them. Do feel free to recommend anything you think I might like.

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s Americanah was a great start to the year. It’s a wonderful novel which examines race, (post) colonialism, privilege, relationships, growing up and, well, everything. It might make you, if you think you’re progressive, feel a little uncomfortable. Good. 
 
I can’t recommend this highly enough.

Leave a Reply

